Hello Peter – Complaints & Replies

———————————————————————————————————————————————

Published by shaye-cassidy-scheepers on Oct 19, 2017
“Ridiculous Service Fees”
I recently tried to apply for a bond and the application was declined because of my credit report. The bond originator informed me that I need to get a Letter Of Settlement to send to each credit institute to have the ‘issue’ cleared from my records. Lucid contacted me and offered their services. They quoted me, telephonically, R3 750.00 for a 3 month plan, debt settlement and to obtain the Letter Of Settlement from the company in question. I declined their quote. I called said company and after 5 minutes on the phone with a call centre assistant, I received my Letter Of Settlement and was informed that I am no longer listed on their system. I tried to contact Lucid to find out how I can send them this letter so they may update the information. I was quoted R1 500.00 just for them to update information on their system – TransUnion did all of the above FREE OF CHARGE! I cannot obtain further credit applications as Lucid is one of the main credit facilities that companies use to check people’s credit reports. Why should I be charged ridiculous amounts for a simple update of information? I have the letter on hand.
———————
LUCID RESPONSE

09 November 2017
After investigating the matter, in summary we have concluded ….

You misunderstood why you were contacted and the services that LUCID offers
You were clearly advised by the Credit Advisor that LUCID could assist you to have your AVON account updated at the other 3 credit bureaus at a fee of R1500-00, seeing as though you already updated it with Transunion
You are under the impression that LUCID is a credit bureau when LUCID is not a credit bureau,hence your complaint that LUCID charges a fee yet Transunion updated the account for free

LUCID assists client with fixing their credit reports with the credit bureaus and credit providers and as a result LUCID charges a fee for their services

Full Complaint Report
———————————————————————————————————————————————

Published by sandiswe-funda on Oct 26, 2017
“Crooks”
Requested my credit report with Lucid , which came back saying that I am overdue on my Telkom account . I told them that that is incorrect as I have paid the amount to Telkom and attached recent statements which proved that . I then paid a fee to remove “the information” .Which was not done , I then contacted Telkom to sort the matter myself . I loggged a complaint with Aneshree Naidoo and Sumai Singh , regarding my refund and uptill today I have recieved no feedback and none of them are responding to my emails and calls . I have not recieved a service from them and do not see why they should nt reimburse my payment
———————
LUCID RESPONSE
02 November 2017
After investigating the matter, in summary we have concluded ….
You were advised that your Telkom account was reflecting in arrears, which you disputed as not being in arrears
Your sales advisor advised you that we could have this information updated at the Credit Bureaus to reflect that the account was not in arrears
Upon investigation, Telkom advised that the account was currently in arrears and provided a statement to confirm this which was provided to you
You were unhappy with the outcome despite Telkom providing proof of you being in arrears

LUCID is fulfilling its obligation to assist you

———————————————————————————————————————————————

Published by David2865 on Sept 6, 2017
“SCAM”
I am very disappointed in the way my matter was handled,very unprofessional just like poncy scheme modus operandi. I was given a R10 000.00 quotation on my high court judgement matter and increasing my credit score.I negotiated for a discount due to my affordability and was granted R1500 discount(Quote reduced to R8500).I paid R7000.00 and few months later paid the balance of R1500. To my surprised when I call Lucid few days later I was told my account is closed.I then requested the reason I was told I was mis Quoted for less instead on R11 000.00 I was Quoted for R10 000.OO.I requested to speak to the lady who gave me the Quotation by the name of Nomusa,to my surprise every time I call she was always busy on the call or promised to call me but never did. When I finally managed to talk to her out of luck,She also told me I need to pay R1500.00.I explained to her that being mis Quotated can not be my problem….is either they go ahead with my case or refund me my money fully.She said they wont go ahead with the case before I pay my R1500.00 I told her will come to collect my money this coming Friday 06/09/2017 and don’t need their service anymore. This type of treatment need to be exposed to all interested bodies and media,it can not be allow to be repeated on the next innocent person after me. I will be reporting this and will come and collect my refund.
———————
LUCID RESPONSE
18 August 2017
After investigating the matter, in summary we have concluded ….
You were initially quoted R10 000-00 to remove your High Court Judgement
Your sales advisor gave you a discount of R1500-00, however you still advised that you were unable to pay the full R8 500-00 and you made 2 payments of R7 000-00 and R1 500-00 over a 3 month period
As a discount is only allowed when payment is made in full and not in instalments(as you did), your relationship manager requested additional fees of R1 500-00
Despite this, LUCID was prepared to honour the discount on condition that you upload your complaints outcome to Hellopeter and to change your Complaint to a Compliment
You failed to do so and as a result the discount option has been retracted

LUCID is fulfilling its obligation to assist you
———————————————————————————————————————————————

Published by Manto75 on Aug 31, 2017
“Lucid Living Fraud”
I contacted Lucid Living for help with adverse listing. They promised to repair payment profile, remove judgements, write offs. I paid them R12500. They did none of the above save for attempting to challenge my NEDBANK judgement. Even when I gave them a settlement letter for another judgement they failed to contact the credit bureau to update my listing; I had to do it myself. I tried to get a refund from them but they wouldn’t budge. The only service they rendered (fruitlessly) to me was to challenge NEDBANK judgement- not that I believed them anyway. Given that this is the only thing they claimed to have done for me, why are they refusing to refund me from the R12500 I gave them? Does it take R12500 to challenge one matter in a court of law? I want everyone to know that Lucid Living is a scam. Victims of these crooks must organize and take to the media, Twitter and Facebook to expose these people and have them shut down. Raise awareness by following investigative journalists on Twitter. In the end I WILL recover my money from Lucid Living, but I want everyone to know about them and expose them
———————
LUCID RESPONSE
18 August 2017

This is the second time that you raised the exact complaint, except this time it was via Hellopeter. You initially laid a complaint on the 07 August 2015 and again via Hellopeter on 31 August 2017.

The feedback that was provided to you in 2015 had not changed on the 18 August 2017 thus it remains unchanged.

You paid R12750-00 to rescind 2 x Judgements i.e. Nedbank and Hebrew Congregation on the basis that procedure prior to taking judgement was not followed by these creditors
Nedbank Judgement: The judgement was opposed by Nedbank as you consented to the judgment being taken against you
Hebrew Congregation: You failed to return the questionaire which is required for us to draft our court documents. As a result we could not proceed with this matter and it was closed as per the T&C’s. You were advised to pay R750-00 in order for us to reopen your file, however you declined to do so.

LUCID is fulfilling its obligation to assist you
Full Complaint Report
———————————————————————————————————————————————

Published by Sinazo July 5, 2017

Bad service and inefficient

Lucid credit is just a bunch of scammers , they dont deliver yet they charge you and when you call they never answer or they send you back and forth and promise to get back to you while they know they wont ,
———————
LUCID RESPONSE
27 July 2017
After investigating the matter, in summary we have concluded ….
We challenged 9 accounts with the credit bureaus to have them updated
Transunion was the only credit bureau of the 4 that we lodged your challenge with that did not update 8 of the 9 accounts
All the other credit bureaus updated your accounts in accordance with our instruction and as a result your credit score and reputation has been dramatically improved
Feedback was provided to you on 04 September 2016, however you did not reply nor raise any complaint with the outcome then
Since lodging your complaint, we have already been in contact with you and have relodged the dispute with Transunion at out own cost
LUCID is fulfilling its obligation to assist you
Full Complaint Report
———————————————————————————————————————————————
Published by Elfredo on Jun 1, 2017
Lucid scam and fraudster
I was in debt 3 years ago…this company convinced me that if i pay R6000 the can get my credit score fix….i pay that amount and from that time they deductedR 198 a month….im still in debt and this company did do nothing for me and still deducting if you call them you never find help or advice …they still deducting of my account
———————
LUCID RESPONSE
5 JUNE 2017
After investigating the matter, in summary we have concluded ….
You were initially quoted R7000-00 to remove your Debt Review status and update some accounts
You made 2 payments of R2500-00 & R1000-00 on 30/10/2015 & 04/12/2015 respectively
The payment of R3500-00 allowed us to assist you with 3 services i.e. Nedbank Personal Loan, Wesbank Motor Loan and Have the Debt Review status removed
On 29/01/2016, you agreed to subscribe to our Credit Cover Subscription which is a monthly fee of R198-00 per month. You provided us with your banking details in order for us to debit your account
You paid LUCID R3500-00 and not R6000-00 as you claim
We successfully negotiated lower monthly instalments for the Nedbank & Wesbank accounts and removed the Debt Review status
You agreed to subscribe for our Credit Cover Subscription and provided us with your banking details to debit your account
LUCID has fulfilled its obligation to assist you
Full Complaint Report
———————————————————————————————————————————————